Friday, February 3, 2023
HomeTechnologyCostume Quest 2 is free on the Epic Games Store for one...

Costume Quest 2 is free on the Epic Games Store for one day

Costume Quest 2 is the latest free Epic Games Store title.

Double Fine Productions‘ Halloween RRG adventure is available free of charge for 24 hours, with the giveaway set to end at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm GMT on December 18.

Costume Quest 2 is the third title to be included in the Epic Games Store’s ‘15 Days of Free Games’ campaign, which launched on December 15 and has already given away Bloons TD 6 and Horizon Chase Turbo.

Costume Quest 2 PAX Gameplay Trailer

It will be free for one day, after which the game will be replaced with another free title for the same length of time. The Epic Games Store will give away one mystery title free every day until December 29.

The store is also currently running its annual holiday sale, featuring discounts of up to 75% until January 5, 2023.

In addition to these discounts, Epic is offering a further 25% off full game purchases of $14.99 / £11.99 / €14.99 or above during the sale.

The 25% discount will automatically be applied to every shopping basket that contains one or more eligible games. It won’t work on pre-purchases, game add-ons like DLC or season passes, or in-game currencies.